Our Management

The Company has a highly proactive Board, whose Directors are diligent in their guidance.
The Board assumes responsibility for leadership and control of the Company and is collectively responsible for directing and supervising the Company's affairs. 

The Board of Directors currently comprises 9 members, with a balanced composition of four Executive Directors and five Independent Non-Executive Directors, so that a strong independent element is maintained on the Board and can effectively exercise impartial judgment.

The number of Independent Non-Executive Directors exceeds the requirements of Listing Rules. They are all highly qualified figures with a high standing in the community who bring to the Board a wealth of professional and related expertise. The Board has a balance of skills and experience appropriate for the requirements of the Company's business.

Each of our independent non-executive directors is required to sign an annual confirmation of his/her independence as set out in rule 3.13 of the Listing Rules and we consider that they are independent.

The Board has a policy setting out the approach to achieve diversity on the Board (the Board Diversity Policy) with the aim of enhancing Board effectiveness and corporate governance as well as achieving our business objectives and sustainable development.

List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

Mr. Ronnie Chichung Chan

GBM | Chair

Mr. Adriel Chan

Vice Chair

Mr. Weber Wai Pak Lo

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Nelson Wai Leung Yuen

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Dominic Chiu Fai Ho

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Philip Nan Lok Chen

Indenpendent Non-Executive Director

Dr. Andrew Ka Ching Chan

BBS, JP | Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms. Anita Yuen Mei Fung

BBS, JP | Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Kenneth Ka Kui Chiu

Chief Financial Officer

A clear division of responsibilities is delineated between the Chair and the Chief Executive Officer to ensure a proper balance of power and authority.

The Chair, Mr. Ronnie C. Chan, provides leadership for the Board, ensuring that the Board works effectively and discharges its responsibilities.

He is also responsible for ensuring that all key and appropriate issues are discussed by the Board in a timely manner; good corporate governance practices and procedures are established; and appropriate steps are taken to provide effective communication with shareholders and that their views are communicated to the Board as a whole.

At least annually he holds meetings with the Independent Non-Executive Directors without the other Non-Executive Director and Executive Board Members being present.

The Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Weber W.P. Lo, is responsible for leading the management team in business operations and in the implementation policies and strategies adopted by the Board.

He is also responsible for the Company's day-to-day management in accordance with the instructions issued by the Board, developing strategic operating plans that reflect the objectives and priorities established by the Board and maintaining operational performance, and ensuring the adequacy of risk management, financial and internal control systems, and the conduct of business in conformity with applicable laws and regulations.

Mr. Mikael Jaeraas

Senior Director – Retail

Mr. Derek Siu Fai Pang

Senior Director – Mainland Business Operation

Mr. Symon Bridle

Consultant – Hotel 

Mr. Gabriel Kai Wah Cheung

Director – Cost & Controls

Ms. Janice Lam Na Cheung

Director – Mainland Business Operation

Mr. Herman Chung Wai Chui

Director – Office & Residence

Mr. Peter Ting San Leung

Director – Project Management

Mr. Moses Woon Tim Leung

Director – Development & Design

Mr. Adrian Kin Leung Lo

Director – Project Management

Ms. Winnie Yuen Wah Ma

Director – General Counsel & Company Secretary

Mr. Anthony Wai Keung Pau

Director – Property Management Services

Ms. Janet Shun Ngar Poon

Director – Human Resources & Administration

Mr. Joseph Kar Fai To

Director – Customer Franchise

Mr. William Wing Chung Yiu

Director – Mainland Business Operation

Mr. Sammy Kam Hung Chow

Deputy Director (Head of Corporate Audit)

Mr. John Haffner

Deputy Director - Sustainability 

Mr. Raymond Yuk Ming Ip

Deputy Director – Mainland Business Operation

Ms. Helen Lau

Deputy Director (Head of Hong Kong Business Operation)

Mr. Louis Lung Tim Tong

Deputy Director – Project Management

Ms. Canny Wun Yee Tse

Deputy Director – Group Treasury and Financial Planning & Analysis

Mr. Tony Yiu Ming Wong

Deputy Director – Technology & Digital